We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Waystone

by Kaine

Kaine Membership exclusive
Iron Lady 05:34
The New Wave 06:41
Solidarity 06:29
Resistance 05:29
Wanderer 06:04
The Waystone 11:22


Kaine formed in 2009, the band combine the sounds of Traditional/New Wave of British Heavy Metal with Thrash/Speed Metal.

What they have said...

"Compositionally, the nine tracks presented on The Waystone shows that Kaine clearly understands how to create blistering Metal with harmonies that resonate class, commanding choruses and crushing (and surprisingly complex) riffs." - Echoes & Dust

"Well now we have Kaine and we can be assured that heavy metal will never die. An exciting act who bring a modern touch to a New Wave of British Heavy Metal chassis. These guys know how to craft top notch metal songs with crazed harmonies, powerful choruses, and riffs that simply fill you with energy. This is the sort of heavy metal that the world needs more of, the thing that leads to ascension, redemption, and ultimately freedom." - Two Metal Guys

"Will Kaine have a long and distinguished career like Iron Maiden? Only time will tell, but with 'Iron Lady' breathing fire into the resurgence of the NWOBHM sound, the new album is definitely one to watch out for. Due for release August 1st, be sure to mark that date on your calendars - it will be worth it." - FrenzyFire


released August 1, 2014

Kaine is..
Rage Sadler: Rhythm, Lead Guitar & Vocals
Dan Mailer: Bass, Vocals & Keys
Anthony Murch: Lead & Rhythm Guitars
Chris MacKinnon: Drums
Saxon Davids: Lead & Rhythm Guitars

All music by MacKinnon/Mailer/Murch/Sadler except Entropy (Jackson/Mailer/Moreton/Sadler), all lyrics by Sadler except Solidarity/This Soul Exchange (Mailer) and all solos by Murch except Resistance, Waystone (2) and This Soul Exchange (1) (Sadler).

Recorded and produced by Akis K at Angry Bee studios and mastered by Z-Plane.


all rights reserved



Kaine UK

Kaine is a British Heavy Metal band featuring Rage Sadler, Liam Etheridge,Toby Woods and Isaac Healy formed in 2009.




  • Apr 12
    Colchester, UK

contact / help

Contact Kaine

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Kaine, you may also like: