The Soundhouse Tapes - Live 2016

by Kaine

Kaine Membership exclusive


The Soundhouse Tapes – Live 2016 is an official, accidental live bootleg recording of the bands set from August 5th 2016 at the Soundhouse in Colchester.

The set was recorded by mistake and features all new songs bar the Iron Lady from The Waystone and the 2015 single Justice, Injustice. This is a raw, unpolished recording meant for free download only. The tracks are presented as recorded directly on the night and the new songs may not represent the final versions that end up on future albums.

This is the first release from the line-up up Rage Sadler, Chris MacKinnon, Saxon Davids and Stephen Ellis and features music mostly written by that line-up for the forthcoming third Kaine album.

The name and artwork is a play on the famous Iron Maiden pre-fame demo, a reference to the fact Kaine is most often compared in sound and style to Iron Maiden and the venue itself, The Soundhouse.

Not very mixed by Kaine

Accidentally recorded by Myopic Empire

Kaine is:
Rage Sadler: Vocals, Rhythm and Lead Guitar
Chris MacKinnon: Drums and Backing Vocals
Saxon Davids: Lead & Rhythm Guitars
Stephen Ellis: Bass


released August 12, 2016

All music and lyrics by Davids/Ellis/MacKinnon/Sadler apart from Iron Lady [MacKinnon/Mailer/Murch/Sadler] and Justice, Injustice [Davids/MacKinnon/Mailer/Murch/Sadler]


all rights reserved



Kaine UK

Kaine is a British Heavy Metal band featuring Rage Sadler, Liam Etheridge,Toby Woods and Isaac Healy formed in 2009.

contact / help

Contact Kaine

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Kaine, you may also like: